Master Ground Pounder
Master Ground Pounder
Gamertag: HWM Cheeseball

*SPOILERS*SPOILERS* -Star Wars:The Force Awakens Discussion

Fri Dec 18, 2015 10:23 am

SPOILERS AHEAD

I REALLY MEAN IT

Spoiler: show
::panic:: ::panic:: ::panic:: ::panic:: ::panic:: HOLY Pineapple IT'S STAR WARS OMGOMG

Ok so, I saw the movie like 30 mins after it launched and i LOVED IT

I'd give it a solid A, not A+ but A nonetheless

I love all of the characters so far. My only gripe is that i think their development is kind of rushed (i.e. Finn goes from "i never want to see the first order i want to never fight again" to having no problem shooting his fellow ex-comrade stormtroopers, Rey goes from scavenger desert hermit who doesn't even want the company of a droid to then loving the thing and getting along super well with Han/Finn/Chewie and mind controlling stormtroopers.

Kylo has potential to be a sick af bad guy. He looked like a total noob lightsaber dueler (and i didn't get how Rey/Finn had no problem keeping up with him) but showing his face and killing his father and being injured by blaster fire just made him seem such more a visceral villian. Snoke looked kind of strange and I have no idea where he came from

Luke - holy shit he looked like a badass, i'm so excited to see what the next movie brings with him

I didn't get how the starkiller sucked up an entire sun, how tf do you fire it multiple times? Doesn't that kind of kill all the life on your planet?

Super let down with John Williams music though, there was nothing memorable from this one. He could have re-used Duel of Fates
and I wouldn't have been mad at all

TFA brings up a lot of questions but i understand this is a trilogy and i'm beyond excited for the next two movies
Helljumpers Old Guard

OboeCrazy
Master Ground Pounder
Master Ground Pounder
Gamertag: OboeCrazy

Re: *SPOILERS*SPOILERS* -Star Wars:The Force Awakens Discuss

Fri Dec 18, 2015 7:29 pm

Also really enjoyed it!